Team Blair Racing

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



Max Blair Picks Up First Win of Season at Eriez Speedway



June 25, 2016
Hammett, PA

Max Blair, fresh off a World of Outlaws triumph, got his first Eriez win of the season after taking a horrific tumble in his Super Late Model heat on June 11.


Kyle Zimmerman and Scott Gurdak brought the eighteen car Bonnell Collision Service RUSH Crate Late Model field to green but Khole Wanzer suddenly slowed on the back straight of lap one, slowing the race before one lap was complete.

Brandon Porter spun coming to green on the restart. Zimmerman was the leader at green over Gurdak with Darrell Bossard third at four laps when Porter again spun, this time in turn four. Wyatt Scott spun at lap five, with Randy Raynor spinning into him, making slight contact but enough to flatten a tire on Scott’s mount.

After green, Zimmerman began opening his lead with Bossard second, Gurdak third, and Max Blair up to fourth after starting eighth. Raynor spun again at halfway, again slowing progress. After one lap of green Blair was up to third.

At five to go Zimmerman enjoyed a three length lead when Chad Clement got into the turn four wall. After green Blair was second and came by the leader at the end of one lap of racing.

Blair went on to the win, his first of the year at Eriez. Zimmerman finished second and Bossard third with Mike Knight and Scott Gurdak filling out the top five.

Bonnell Collision Service RUSH Crate Late Models:
Heat 1: Dave Lyon, Max Blair, Darrell Bossard, Paul Norman, Matthew Sipes, Brandon Porter

Heat 2: Kyle Zimmerman, Scott Gurdak, Chad Wright, Wyatt Scott, Andy Boozel, Mike Lozowski

Heat 3: Mike Knight, Khole Wanzer, Dennis Lunger, Chris Withers, Randy Raynor, Matthew Sipes

Feature: Max Blair, Kyle Zimmerman, Darrell Bossard, Mike Knight, Scott Gurdak, Dave Lyon, Andy Boozel, Chris Withers, Paul Norman, Mike Lozowski, Randy Raynor, Matthew Sipes, Brandon Porter, Chad Clement, Khole Wanzer, Wyatt Scott, Chad Wright, Dennis Lunger


Web site developed and maintained by MWB Graphics & Web Design
All rights reserved - Copyright 2017