Team Blair Racing

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player



Max Blair Becomes Fifth Different Winner in Shawn "Sheetz" McGarvey Memorial at Dog Hollow



May 28, 2018              
Strongstown, Pa

Centersville’s Max Blair held off previous McGarvey winner Dan Angelicchio to continue the streak of different winners in he ULMS sanctioned 5th Annual Shawn McGarvey Memorial at Dog Hollow Speedway on Monday night. The win was Blair’s second of the weekend and year on the Zimmer Service Center ULMS 2018 tour and also moves him into sole first place in points and also moving past his father to become the all-time ULMS feature winner with 13 wins in his short super late model career.

Matt Lux took the lead at the start of the 40-lap Shawn McGarvey Memorial. Lux looked strong as he held off the advances of first time visitor Tyler Carpenter, of Parkersburg , WV . Blair started seventh and took over the runner up spot on lap 11 as the first few laps were caution filled.

Blair passed Lux on lap 14 to take the lead. Dan Angelicchio moved in to second on lap 22 and took up chase. Angelicchio stayed within a few car lengths but could not mount a challenge. Blair went on for the win with Angelicchio second over Jared Hawkins (subbing for Michael Lake ), Lux and Tyler Carpenter. Sixth through tenth were Kyle Hardy (in the Teets 11), Charlie Powell Jr., Dave Blazavich, Waylon Wagner and Joe Petyak. Qualifying heats were won by Blair, Hawkins, Alex Ferree and Angelicchio. Powell and Shawn Claar won the B-Mains.

ULMS 5th Annual Shawn McGarvey Memorial (30): Max Blair, Dan Angelicchio, Jared Hawkins, Matt Lux, Tyler Carpenter, Kyle Hardy, Charlie Powell Jr., Dave Blazavich, Waylon Wagner, Joe Petyak, Shawn Claar, Ken Schaltenbrand, Michael Maresca, Doug Eck, Mike Wonderling, Jr., Kyle Knapp, Sam Gindlesperger, Andy Fries, Ryan Christoff, Danny Kienitz, Chad McClellan, Mike Pegher, Alex Ferree, Tom Decker III.

DNQ – John Wayne Weaver, Ryan Claycomb, Joshua Powell, Tom Decker, Jr., Jon Lee, Jason Dobson.


Web site developed and maintained by MWB Graphics & Web Design
All rights reserved - Copyright 2018